HOW TO DEAL WITH DEPRESSION, ANXIETY AND LOW SELF-ESTEEM

dep.jpg

I don’t have the answers for you as I’ve never suffered from depression. But I do know it’s tough for those dealing with depression.

With that, I don’t want to come across as insensitive. Any answers directly from me would be under the category of “Just snap out of it” or “Get over it.”

I know that’s going to piss people off only. “How to deal with depression” is indeed a sensitive topic. It has too many factors to it, like a person’s personality, the people they surround themselves with or their line of work.

However, I’m an angry guy. I do a lot of reading on anger and also the link between anger and depression.

I find the following few sources to the most helpful in the internet. Do take the time to read. I hope it helps:

My Struggle With Depression | The Art Of Manliness

The Symptoms Of Male Depression | The Art Of Manliness

What Causes Male Depression? | The Art Of Manliness

How To Manage Depression | The Art Of Manliness

Although The Art Of Manliness is catered towards guys, the information inside is by far the most extensive when it comes to depression. It has scientific facts along with a personal story you can relate to.

Please do yourself a favor and read it.

And… here’s a few pictures of encouragement. Don’t know if you saw it yet, but Wentworth Miller definitely has some encouraging things to say.

How to deal with depression Wentworth Miller
Save
And I think that’s the best piece of advice ever: Get help. If you need help on how to deal with depression today, get help. I can’t repeat that enough.

That’s all.

Hope this helps!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center