RE: RE: What do we want from content?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do we want from content?

RE: What do we want from content?

Of course content is key, for me though, it’s just the simple fact that I am at least being compensated somewhat for my time on social media. I have also had way more actual intellectual conversation and made better connections than any other social media network. There seems to be this big push for super long drawn out articles being the main content form, well I like allot of the ‘shit posts’ too. I would love to see more things like art and music out there on the trending pages. I think that once the ‘newness’ of Hive calms down a bit, maybe the constant posts about Hive will calm down as well. I don’t believe that all posts need to be more than what they are. If the community votes it up, then that’s their choice. Plus I don’t have time to read all these super long articles and such. Same with long videos, can’t watch really long videos all the time. We live in a short attention span kind of world so sometimes short sweet posts are the best.

That being said, other than the trails I am on, I do actually read everything I manually curate. I do even go back and read allot of the stuff that gets auto voted too, because the conversation and feedback on posts are the best part for me! I love the conversation that I have with this community.

But... at the same time, making that sweet passive income is also nice. I don’t know, it’s early and I have already done the wake and bake so this may not make much sense, lol.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center