Follow Friday: More green than black

The News

The big news is that $HIVE has hit new highs this week. Earlier today it was worth over one billion dollars.

Dr Evil

No, I said ONE BILLION!

This graph is getting more interesting as Hive breaks away from the chain it forked from. Hive has the community and the development. I will not surprised if the price drops a bit, but we could find a new base level.

Prices

You can learn more about the history of Hive from this video where @starkerz talks to Charlie Shrem. Does Charlie have an account here?

Friday Followings

  • @dickturpin has been posting stories of when he was a taxi driver. I would expect a few wild tales around that, but he has a way with words.
  • I post my runs to the @exhaust dapp, but they are having some issues with people trying to abuse it to get votes. Rewards need to be earned and posting fake activities should be discouraged.
  • Iranian rapper @sooud has joined Hive via his friend @davidfar. I love that Hive gives us an insight into other cultures.
  • @the-bitcoin-dood introducted me to this blockchain, but we only recently talked to each other when we met at @hivefest. He also did a #FollowFriday post last week.
  • We are into the final week of #NaPodPoMo where the challenge is to post a postcast for every day of this month. I have kept up so far. @epodcaster started this challenge some years ago and has been using it this year to talk about what Hive offers.

These people will get a share of the post rewards.

The Podcast

I recorded a short podcast with my reaction to the improved $HIVE price.

The Doghouse

We see all sorts of abuse of Hive. You may have received a small wallet transfer from @earn.hive who ask you to vote for their witness. I cannot see that they are doing anything for Hive. I think they avoid posting to deny us the chance to downvote them for this wallet spam. It seems some people fall for the promise of rewards for their vote, but it is frowned upon for witnesses to pay people like this. There are plenty of good witnesses who need your support. You can see who I vote for if you scroll down this page. You can set me as voting proxy if you like. I try to use all thirty of my votes on people who do good work.

The End

These are exciting times for Hive and we should use this opportunity to tell more people about it. Hive is about opportunities.

Hive five!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency