Solominer is now a Hive witness

After seven years on the blockchain, I have built a server and am now waiting to my first block to mine. Price feed seems to be working, should update every 12 hours based on current settings.

So now I wait for my first transaction to process then my version and last block should populate in the witness tab.

Guessing that could be anywhere from now to 24 hours from now.

Update: I mined my first block two hours ago early Monday morning.

Server specs:

Source: Amazon.com

GMKtec Gaming Mini PC
Ubuntu 24.04.1 LTS
AMD Ryzen 7 7735HS (Turbo 4.75GHz) 8 cores 16 threads
Radeon 650M mobile GPU
32GB DDR5 2x16GB (4800MHz)
2TB SSD PCIe GEN3.0 (Read Speed 3500MB/s)
1 Gbps fiber internet
UPS battery backup
Ran on solar power

Source: Amazon.com

Source: Amazon.com

Source: Amazon.com

I am currently ranked 121 with my own HP used to start me off.

Using @drakos's Jolly Pirate price feed v4.0

https://github.com/Jolly-Pirate/pricefeed

Special thanks to @themarkymark for helping me get the cli wallet working.

And thanks to @mahdiyari for help in the Hive discord during previous attempts to build a server.

Guides that were helpful during the build:

@gtg/hive-node-setup-for-the-smart-the-dumb-and-the-lazy

@howo/how-to-run-a-witness-node-on-the-hf25-testnet

@brianoflondon/a-new-way-to-update-your-price-feed-for-a-witness

@drakos/witness-price-feed-v3-0-ready-for-hive-hf24

I would greatly appreciate your vote for me as a witness.

voteforme.jpg

https://peakd.com/witnesses

https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses?highlight=solominer

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center