Finally - Back Able to Write!!!

20220402_153804.jpg
The Lansing A.A. West Club

Man I Missed Hive!

Some of you that know me and read my posts know that in the last month or two, I have been having a really hard time in life. I relapsed drinking about three years ago, and although it did not start out bad, it got bad. I started smoking weed, and eventually, started taking opiate pills. Thank God I did not get back on heroin, or cocaine, but I did destroy my marriage to @QueenBee1977. I was mean and angry all the time, and assaulted her during arguments on several occasions. I know that this is the type of thing that will not make me any friends, but honesty, in my opinion, is always the best policy. As a result of my behavior, I now have a nice ankle bracelet, drops, and will soon be on probation, again. I have no one to blame but myself.

Back In The Day...

If you are on Discord, in the PAL channel, there is an addiction and recovery chat room. I am the one that lobbied to get it started and it is still going strong to this day, after seven years or so! Now, as a way to give back and help, I am starting a new community here, Addiction - Recovery! I am new to the whole "community" thing and how to run them, but I will do my best to keep things going here. The chat room started out slow, but it still goes to this day. Maybe this community can do the same and help some people along the way. I have access to the wifi at the Alano club across the street from where I live, and I will be doing my best to check in every day to post and whatever else I need to do here.

As Always, Thank You For Reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center