RE: RE: Jaguar Force Art Fraud Case - My Side of the Story
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jaguar Force Art Fraud Case - My Side of the Story

RE: Jaguar Force Art Fraud Case - My Side of the Story

Look man, I don't have an all seeing eye, and I can't say with 100% certainty how you created these images. What I do have is over a decade of not only painting, but teaching painting and not only is this not convincing, it's further proof to me at least that these images are created with AI software. Since I'm making this claim I suppose I should elaborate on why I'm concluding this, not only for you but for anyone else you @'ed here and they can make up their own mind.

The very first images are clearly traced with a line tool and they are very simple shapes. If you have the skill to take the painting to a finish, especially some of the other paintings on your blog, you can just draw a simple house and tree without needing to trace it.

Then you go over those traced lines. This part I can imagine being done by hand maybe. The next color step is a pretty big give away. It makes no sense to start filling in these lines with color that stays consistent throughout the rest of the painting. This is a give away that that color is already there and you're just filling in the silhouette shapes.

It also makes no sense to completely finish these random areas of the painting totally out of context to what's around them and to have none of that information change all the way to the end of the painting. This is not how humans paint. Things get moved around, people make mistakes, adjustments, etc. Humans are not scanners that scan an image from subject to background. That looks to me like someone "imagining" how people paint things coming up with, but this is not what any human painting process looks like and I've taught beginners for years.

Also worth noting, I don't care if someone paints from a photo. I don't require that people show their reference in OCA. It is assumed that people used some reference and it's not particularly important to me whether something was painted from imagination or photo reference. This is another one of those weird Steem rules created by people who are not artists not really understanding the process. I DO prohibit direct copies of other artists drawings or paintings because at that point it's not derivative, it's just a copy. The act of interpreting and translating a photo into a drawing or painting is making something derivative in and of itself.

That's not my issue here. My assertion is that these are not painted. There are tons of AI software out there and some are quite sophisticated. I've played with them before so I know what they're capable of. Nothing you've shown here has convinced me that this is not what you did.

Again, I should reiterate that I have NO HARD EVIDENCE that this is what you did, so if others want to discard what I'm saying here, I can understand that. So there may be other Communities that welcome your work, that's up to them. It's a free blockchain.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center