RE: RE: Hive needs help, and fast
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive needs help, and fast

RE: Hive needs help, and fast

There are a lot of accounts that bring no benefit at all, they produce shit content so they don't attract new users and they cash out every penny

When I had some urgent bills to pay and no other way of doing so, I cashed out too. But I hope that over my time here and before I added enough value that it was ok.

That's my main point, that the whole is more than the sum of the parts, and the "I got mine" rugged individuality is fine when there is a truly functioning market, but if we continue on the path we are on I think the "commons" is going to be so toxic there is no coming back from it.

I have seen content here that is as good or better than on sites like Medium or LinkedIn that get no rewards, no comments, and the authors leave. That is a real shame to me, and is why I created my WordPress plugin so those people can at least easily get rewarded OFF of Hive, but that shouldn't even be necessary IMO.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center