Is DPOS or Delegated Proof Of Stake... at stake??!!

Just a question...


I dont know much about the steemit takeover but in my mind I ask myself:

was there a chance, just 1 chance for both parties to just get along?

I mean I would have took advantage the liquidity that came with it ti improve and overall invest in marketing and adopting steemit without drastically opting for the fork solution...

I mean did steemit even tried to make a proposal or was it a total upset by the community that decided to just go for hive?

I dont know what happened...but i would have liked to see people working together thats all...

Maybe the old steemit tried, myabe it didnt work out but now i wonder who will benefit in the long term from all this?....

You may see it as a fork other may see it as a negative breaking point where the entire architecture based upon delegated proof of stake is at...well... stake, no pun intended

hmm...?!....


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now