It's Time To #ThriveOnHive

community.png

So here we are....

Brand spanking new blockchain :)

A lot of us weren't here when Steem started...But we believed in it! We believed in it BIG!

Some of us changed our lives and businesses because of Steem. The moment I discovered it, I was hooked. It seemed almost too good to be true....

And it kinda was in a sense. The history of the ninja mine, always lurking....The dreams of being decentralized, but never could get over that shady history of how the blockchain started.

March 20th, 2020. At 10am eastern time, we all witnessed something...Remarkable!

We took everything great about Steem, and got rid of the baggage that seemed to hold us back.

To me, as a self proclaimed fan boy of Steem over the past few years, I have this sense of honor and commitment like never before to do everything I can to make Hive.....Thrive ;)

There are a ton of question marks...A big one for me is what happens with my tribe from Steem-Engine, but I do believe it's all going to work out.

This is community....In every sense of the word.

Even though some may have more Hive Power than you, we all still equal here now. And that is something that was never felt on Steem for me. I always felt like an outsider, trying to get in good with the good ol' boys.

I believe that has completely changed here on Hive!

So much so, that I did something about 30 minutes ago that I never thought I would....

Video proof below :)

There will be growing pains. And not everything is going to work smoothly to begin with. It'll take time for the exchanges to list this crypto and I'm sure the doubters will start popping up...

(They were already complaining in Discord less than an hour after HIVE forked...)

But what we have is superior blockchain tech, the best devs in the business and a COMMUNITY of passionate members! Content creators to artists to musicians to photographers....And don't forget that sneaky little 'Hive Proposal System' up our sleeves for future development and exchange listings too...

HIVE is perfect in my opinion :)

But I'm very biased obviously lol

So here we go....

Fresh start!

Exciting start!

And a community that I truly believe will end up creating the most remarkable and decentralized blockchain ever...

Congrats to all of you and a special thanks to all the witnesses and community leaders that made this possible.

It's time to thrive :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center