Use The Listen Feature On PEAKD To Proofread Your Articles

OpenClipart_Vectors is the creator of this image/Source:  Pixabay

You may be wondering what purpose does the listen feature on your PEAKD channel serve, unless a visually impaired individual may wish to read one of your articles. I actually knew someone like that who used audio features on her computer to be able to navigate from one screen to the next. She had sugar diabetes that caused her to have blurry vision. Therefore, she had to wear special eyeglasses and utilize the audio features on her computer to know what she was doing.

As a science-fiction writer myself, I have discovered that reading my prose out loud allows me to catch typographical errors that I previously overlooked. Well, you can apply the same technique to your articles on your PEAKD channel. However, instead of reading an article of yours out loud, let the listen feature on your PEAKD channel do it for you.

Listening to the computer-like voice read your article back to you can help you catch typographical errors that you would not normally catch if you were to proofread your work silently to yourself. You can easily get distracted by taking on the task yourself. However, the listen feature on PEAKD will alert you to any typographical errors as it reads your article from beginning to end.

I was hoping that the Blurt writing platform would have this same feature, but, nope, they don't. If they do get this one feature, all I can say about it is that they are better off not charging anyone liquid Blurt units for each use. I know how crazy that all sounds, but that has been my experience on the Blurt writing platform ever since I joined them. Then again, that's another article for another time.

It helps that you take pride in everything you write. You don't want to keep burning up Resource Credits to get everything right. After using the listen feature on your PEAKD channel, you'll only be editing your articles when you need to do so.

This Article Is Copyright-Protected.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center