Missed HPUD, But Still Powering Up: Life Gets Busy!

I missed Hive Power Up Day (HPUD), but that's okay, sometimes life just gets busy. Between family commitments and the school year in full swing, things have been hectic. We're wrapping up the first quarter in a couple of weeks, and as a special education teacher, I’ve been busy updating progress on Individualized Education Plan (IEP) goals, writing a brand-new IEP, finishing report cards by next Thursday, and preparing for parent-teacher conferences.

Even with the craziness, I’m still sticking to my goal of investing more in Hive each month, whenever I can. This month, I managed to purchase 2,786.808 HIVE and powered it up immediately, bringing my total to 15,524.314 HIVE.

hive.png

I'm pretty pumped to be getting closer to 20,000! If I can keep up with my monthly investments and stay more active, hitting 100,000 HIVE might not be as far off as I thought. That would be an amazing milestone!

As for staying active here, I’ll be traveling again soon, so I’ll share some travel posts when I can. I also have a few posts coming about my kid picking up trash, he’s still really into it, always saying we need to clean everything. He loves using the trash grabber (or 'the claw,' as we call it), and his little brother is starting to get into it too.

tenni.png

On a personal note, as I approach 40, I'm realizing my body isn’t what it used to be, and I need to take better care of it. Staying active is a priority, but I also really need to start strength training, I think it’ll make a huge difference. I’ve also started tennis lessons since my oldest is loving the sport. I want to set a good example of hard work and be able to play with him as he grows up, hopefully keeping up with him for at least a few more years!

I'm thinking about doing a 90-day calisthenics challenge because, honestly, I’m not a big fan of going to the gym. First, it's tough to find time to get away from the family multiple times a week, and second, all that equipment can be intimidating, especially since I don’t know how to use most of it. Being an introvert, I’m not really one to ask for help either, which just feels like a recipe for injury, so I'll pass on that for now.

PXL_20240902_224206476.MP.jpg

I’ll probably keep talking about my garden, especially my dragon fruit obsession. I’m really into it! I recently got a bunch of new cuttings that I’ve planted, and I’m picking up a few more soon. My yard might end up overflowing with them, but that’s fine with me. Homegrown dragon fruit is so much better than the ones you find in stores, and they’re ridiculously expensive at the market anyway

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center