Hive Investment Update (12K Hive): Surpassing Goals and Diving into Tennis

I saw the crypto prices drop and decided it was a great time to invest some extra cash into Hive. I've now exceeded my goal from last month, which was to reach 10K by the end of the year, bringing my total to 12,044 Hive.

14.png

I bought just under 3K Hive, and I'll continue converting any HBD I receive, though I was already doing that. This might be my last purchase of the year unless something significant comes up. My family and I are planning a couple of international trips soon, which will impact our budget quite a bit.

I'm committed to Hive's success and genuinely believe in its potential, so I'll continue to invest whenever I can. I'm putting my money where my mouth is.

On a different note, my kid and I have both started taking tennis lessons. He’s really eager for me to help him practice when we go out without his coach, but since I’m new to tennis myself, I’m taking lessons to get up to speed and be able to assist him.

The first lesson went quite well. I was a bit ahead of the others, thanks to watching my kid practice and doing drills with him at home. Plus, my background in competitive sports definitely gave me a boost. Honestly, it’s sparked a desire in me to get back into competitive play. My wife is interested in playing doubles, so we’ll see how that pans out. She might get frustrated with me!

I didn't realize how tiring tennis would be. My calves are actually sore right now. My wife is making fun of me, but honestly, I didn’t expect a beginner tennis class to leave me this sore.

On that note I'm going to head to bed and get some sleep!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center