Trampled Corn

With the Land release and being able to build things, I don't really know what the point of any of it is.

From what I could see at the start was that the only beneficial worksite is a Grain Farm. The other two produce SPS or Research. I did assume though that any SPS it produced would be pretty negligible and if it does then it would anyhow tank the price as SPS is basically one big minting marathon with no other use beyond farming..

The research mentioned something about getting bits for battles and guild nonsense so I also passed on that and went for the one which although I expect it to be farmed harder than stupid shiny rocks is still probably a lot more valuable than SPS could ever be.

So I just chose to farm Grain on both plots.

I don't think I produce much but I guess it is more than the Gas fees which is good...until you realise you can't actually sell Grain yet and have to pay the fees with DEC, so soft peg it is.

So although it would now cost me 7000ish DEC to get my 17000ish Grain the problem is sitting on that much of something that will tank. Once the Grain market opens the soft peg to DEC should get ripped a pumpkin asshole and the DEC I did pay for it would be a loss.

Then I thought oh but why harvest , well since the building has a cap on how much it can hold before I am forced to harvest or sit and wait, I guess around 40K Grain just chillin'. It also means I can't switch it up and maybe see if the other buildings are actually worth a damn cause I would lose the unharvested grain.

So the I guess the best option is to admit I choked on another Splinterlands lure and decide in which way I want to rip the hook from my guts.

It may sound a bit sad clown but to be fair I do make unrealised gains no matter what I do, the only issue as with any quicksand is that once you realise, it might just be too late.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center