DIY: MY SON'S FIRST BEADING

We took part in a new cool activity in the kids library.

Beading always was something I wanted to try but I found many reasons not to do it:) maybe I was afraid of fail. But this time I decided to try by all means, especially because it was a chance for my son to try it too.

There is an opinion that it's not for boys. I can argue with it because there are many so called "women's" activities that are great for men, and men succeed in them even more. I don't think my boy will be a great beading master all his life but it's a very useful activity for experience and for developing his attention and motos skills for sure!

When we came there, I was surprised how many kids were interested in this activity!


Of course, most of them were girls, but my son was not the only one boy, there were 4 of them, and about 10 girls.

Another surprise came when I saw our tutor. It was... One of girls!
Miroslava was just 10-11 years, and 3 of them she had devoted to nnnnnn. She made really fantastic things, toys, jewelry.

I am a fan of mandalas, you know it, and I asked her to make one using nnnnnn.
She sells her items, and people can buy them. I will support this girl and her hobby buying some of her works.

Our task was to make a little frog. And despite it was so tiny we spent more than an hour doing it!!

Beading is not so easy as it may seem...

But finally we succeed! My boy was happy because we really were tired... It requires a lot of concentration and attention.

Our frog is tiny but so dear to both of us:) we were working so hard creating it.

Actually beading is really very interesting and magnetic. I am happy I have tried it at last:)

what about Vlad?
Yeah, he was tired to be so concentrated for 1 hour without any pauses.
It's really much for his age and for a left-hander kid, but he is super proud to have his own handmade beading toy;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center