DIY Erasable Coloring Sheets

Our Homeschooling Journey #1 (1).png

Hello to all fellow here in Home Edders!
I thought this year we can have a face to face school and we are expecting that our government will allow the children to go out BUT that's just our wishful thoughts. Unfortunately, the covid cases rises again here in our Province and now the children can only have fun inside the house. We can not do anything but to follow so that we can be safe. I hope everyone is in good health.

Kids love arts, specially coloring but the problem is when their coloring books is all used they start to ask for more. Before we can search online for free printable coloring materials for kids and print it until our printer was broken during the pandemic. It's hard to bring the printer to the repair shop specially if it will be needing some new part and it is also quite expensive including the repair fee. So, we came up to this idea to make our own erasable coloring sheets made from cereal box.

HE 1.jpg

We need cereal box, pair of scissors, wide clear packaging tape, permanent marker, and of course washable coloring pens and eraser.

HE 2.jpg

Cut the two wide side of the box, my kids help me out to cut it but they use their own pair of scissors which is not pointy for their safety.

HE 3.jpg

We can use pencil to draw anything the kids will like then they can use the permanent marker to trace the drawing. I drew this myself because my kids said that they are already tired from cutting the box and they will draw next time for more coloring sheets.

HE 4.jpg

I covered the top with packaging tape, this step is for adults to make sure that the tape is not wrinkled. Do the same to the other drawing.

HE 7.jpg

HE 5.jpg

HE 6.jpg

We're ready to color and erase it over and over again. We just need to prepare new set of erasable coloring pens 'cause there is a chance that it will run out of ink.

My kids really enjoyed making these and they want to make another erasable coloring sheets. I hope you like our simple do-it-yourself activity.

Thank you guys for all your support,
and for inviting me in this community. Spread Love and let's all stay safe. See you again to my next blog.

cf48471b-bacd-4af8-9ed2-39be4c3beca7.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center