How much does it cost to live in Colombia:


How much does it cost to live in Colombia:



https://www.ngenespanol.com/

Beautiful Colombia


My name is Jhonny and welcome to my blog, in this publication I will reveal information about life in Colombia for all those people who want to move to live here in Colombia or who want to come to spend a vacation,


Specifically, I am in the northeast of the country and a total reality is that this varies depending on many factors, the main thing is to tell you that Colombia is a country that is divided by strata that go from stratum 1 to stratum 6, specifically I live in strata 3 since I moved in.


Regarding moving to another country or to another city, all expenses are totally important since this depends on how much money we can save, if what we are earning is feasible, according to what we have to spend, that is something very very important; divide all the expenses in order to make it clearer to you and that you can understand me better.


With the first expense to start is with the rent, most of the time the rent does not include services, the truth is that it is very rare to get a rental that includes services, the truth is that I have not known the first one that includes services. services with the cost of the rent, this time I am going to talk to you about what I pay and I am also going to tell you what some friends pay and they vary depending on where you live, all municipalities have totally different rents or sometimes in the same municipality depending on the part where you live is also totally different.


At least I live very central in the municipality where I pay a rent of 350,000 pesos ($ 100), a room with rights to everything, in an apartment with two bedrooms, it has the living room, it has the bathroom, it has the kitchen and it has the area of multiple services, where are the cleaning accessories and where is the clothesline, I summarize the rental prices depending on the size:


Lease type Cost in pesos Cost in $
A three bedroom apartment 1,200,000 to 1,500,000 pesos 343 to 429
Un apartamento de dos habitaciones 850,000 to 900,000 pesos 243 to 157
Un aparta estudios 350,000 to 500,000 pesos 157 to 200


Some friends who live in the same municipality as I live, but they live like a village, it is not central, it is close but not central and they pay rent for 550 thousand pesos, it is an apartment also with two bedrooms, it has the living room, it has the kitchen, the bathroom in the laundry room.


In Colombia in the region where I am, the part of the leases is complicated because most of the leases are found by agencies and these agencies ask for much more paperwork to be able to rent an apartment, it is very difficult to find an apartment directly with the owner, in my I was lucky enough to find the apartment directly with the owner, so this paperwork was much easier than having an agency.



https://www.portafolio.co/


Then there are the services that, as I told you, the services go apart from the rental value, as I told you I live in stratum 3, in that part of the services I am going to do a summary of my status and accounts, things that are not included In the bill it is the aqueduct in which this month it came to 241,912 pesos, another is the sewerage which I paid 18843, the energy I paid 51601, in the gas, sometimes I cook a lot, as again I do not cook a lot and I prefer to eat for Outside, it is very profitable when a single person is eating some of the food outside, so the gas this month was very cheap and I spent 9,735 pesos.


There is a part here on the bill where it is included, which says other charges, other services are charged for cleaning which are 14216 ($ 4) pesos and lighting which was 8913 ($ 2.5) pesos, another service that is not included Neither in what is the rent nor what is the public services, on the internet that also comes separately I have my internet with the Claro company, in which I have a package that has telephony, it has television plus the internet and it costs 128,000 ($ 36) pesos per month.



https://www.gerencie.com/

Another very important expense that we have is that of food, obviously in this case I am going to talk about my experience and I say that for a single person every 15 days, food can be spent in 150,000 to 200,000 (43-57) pesos , monthly we are talking about between 300 to 400 thousand pesos in food, although we know that some products last much longer than those 15 days as others that we run out before those 15 days, so I say that this is the average.



https://latinamericanpost.com/


Another very important thing to take into account is public transport, the people here have the metro system, which is a super important system for all the people here, since it connects the entire city, this system is very large and is in charge of connecting the entire city and apart from the main line, it has other adjacent lines that connect to the metro, where you can sometimes take the metro and get off the tram or go to the metrocable or any of these surroundings what is the metro system and you have to put a single ticket, the ticket costs approximately 2250 pesos ($ 0.64), the truth is that the public transport system is very good, the truth is super clean, it is super organized, is very good.



https://www.elcolombiano.com/


Well friends, I hope you liked the publication, try to make it as informative as possible for all of you, if you want to come to Colombia, if you want to move or just want to come and spend a vacation so that you have an idea of ​​what life costs here As I mentioned, depending on where you are going to live, depending on the municipality, the money you have to spend monthly varies from the strata, so my people we have reached the end, I hope you liked it very much, do not forget to support me, thank you.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency