Ode to Procrastination


Courtesy of Pixabay


O, to be a responsible human being
And accomplish my tasks with proactive timing.
With chores all done
More time for fun
Without all the incessant stressing.

But my frustration knows no end...

But, O, I'm addicted to the feeling of stress.
My best work often comes under duress!
So alas I sit
Deep in the shit
Scrambling to crank out work to impress

My group of Scholarly friends...

Now, whether impressive or flop,
I can rejoice and finally stop
The undue stress
And get some rest
So on my comfy couch I'll plop

And repeat the cycle once again...


As always, take care of yourselves and each other, and stay thoughtful!
Your friendly neighborhood dork,
~Thinkr

Connect with me!Join my live streams!
All my linksMy Vimm channel

About the Scholar and Scribe Community
Scholar and Scribe is a new creative writing community founded in the forges of Hive's passionate Pizza Guild. It sets itself part from some of the other writing groups on Hive with its unique dual-token system.
[ Quick token guideS+S 'Whitepaper' ]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency