A "WOTW" exactly 100 words story

src

In the real world, I stumbled upon a strange creature called "job." It wanted me there from 9 to 5, trapping me in small spaces like a hamster in a never-ending wheel.

My coworkers were a funny bunch: a talkative person who spoke really loudly, a coffee lover who never blinked, and a boss with a big tie collection. Meetings looked like work, but they were really just nap time for tired people.

The office fridge was like a black hole, eating up everyone's lunches. Oh, the real world where dreams of vacation become desperate pleas for 5 o'clock freedom.


This is my contribution to the current #dreemwotwchallenge.
As a matter of fact, I learned a new word called a drabble thanks to @samsmith1971. A drabble is a short story with exactly 100 words in length

I decided to use the last prompt option- "The real world"


You can also try the Drabble challenge, get the details here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency