Snowy Night (Mare)

proyek_76.png

I feel very cold. The snow mixed with the drizzle was so cold it felt like it pierced my bones.

I wish there was a bonfire in the dark tonight. I remember a fairy tale when I was little girl who got lost in the forest, when it snowed, she only brought a box of matches. Match? I forgot I brought a gas lighter to light a cigarette.

Actually, it wasn't just lighters and cigarettes that I forgot to bring, I even forgot why I was here, in the middle of the night when it was snowing so hard. I was like in a daze, forgetting what happened before this. I tried to remember while shivering under the wind and snow and drizzle.

Yes, I remember why I was here, on a dark snowy night.

I'm reading a story in a book. Suddenly the book sucked me into the story. Yeah, maybe like the Jumanji movie I watched on Netflix last week.

Now here I am, writing a story in the snow: will you help me?

Will you help me? Maybe you are reading this story. Maybe you too will be sucked into this story. Don't forget to wear a jacket, bring a flashlight, gas lighter and cigarettes. Oh yes, don't forget warm drinks like coffee or ginger. Hahaha, I'm already getting delirious. On this cold night I might have had a fever, but this cold snowy air didn't know I had a fever and started delirious.

Did the cars passing by on the street not see me? Are they very busy with their own business? Are they in a hurry to go home and seek warmth in front of the fireplace.

Well, I write in the snow, like a haiku:

dark night
it's snowing so hard
how are you dream?

Dream? Maybe I'm in a dream, night mare. I want to wake up from this dream.

Will you help me?

  • End-

Story and digital painting by: @penyaircyber

21 Februari 2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency