Dreem-wotw: My motivation

Another day, another challenge - music is life.

Dreemport's ship is skyrocketing as the jet engines attached to the ship have not yet detached but are still pushing with different amazing contest.


image is a screenshot gotten form the last video below

The pirates are shouting "aye aye captain" on the top of their lungs and the ocean is giving out wonderful loots while the whales observe from a distance.

THE SONG OF MY CHOICE

The hardship of the sea is really overwhelming and most times the pirates feel like going back home to meet their wives and children.

The life music gives is filled with new brand motivation and this time, the pirates are singing "Til' I collapse" by Eminem.

REASON BEHIND THIS CHOICE OF SONG

Elnwothini being a pirate has faced many ups and downs the sea has to offer. The ship threatens to throw him overboard at times and most times he feels like giving up and leaving all of his hard work behind.

This song is the only motivation he has to keep going because even if his legs pulls out, he will still continue sailing.

This song means everything to me as it is the sole motivator behind my never giving up.

HOW THIS SONG CAME ABOUT

Few days ago, I shared a post in the hive learners community about how stressful school was to me but I did not share that I almost quit schooling.

It was really hell for me then and honestly, things was not going as planned.

It all started when I was made the course representative of my class.

I was not really happy to receive this title but well, I received it anyways because I had no choice.

Going further, the principal started giving me overwhelming jobs to do. At times, I would be in school from 8am till 6pm running errands for the principal.

I could not sleep in he afternoon, neither could I read in the night because I would be getting some rest for the next days task.

I had a very serious exams to write that will determine wether or not I continue with schooling but my principal did not pay mind to that.

I talked to my God and asked, is this how I will fail this exams and be evicted from being a nurse? I cried out and I felt like the world was turing against me because irrespective of the fact that I was the course representative and the stress I was passing through, the principal still told me that if I failed, it will be an eviction.

At this stage, I felt like giving up because it was as if everyone and everything was turning against me.

My mates were reading while I was the principals errand boy.

When I was at my lowest, I decided to watch some Facebook videos so I could cheer my self up and that was when I came across a short video of this songs lyrics.

I dey like the song was talking to me directly because at that moment I wanted to just run away and start a new life without stress.

I was basically living like a working class who receives no payment but have the highest task.

Naturally, I'm a huge fan of Eminem, thus, I immediately downloaded the song and that was how I got to meet this song.

I motivated my self all through and I found a way to maneuver. After all the ups and downs, I passed the exams without resit, or carryover and I was awarded as the best course representative.

It was a thing of joy for me but what I passed through to achieve this joy was really hell.

The stress did not end there but I found my way around everything.. well, thank God I'm in my final year now and I'm about to graduate from this school.

The link to the songs lyrics is below, and you should listen to is as it is not only interesting but also motivational.

Thank you for stopping by, I hope to see you next time on my post.

Stay safe and take care.

Canvas design

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center