I Face Darkness and Solitude

I face the darkness, so dense and cold,
An echo of shadows that drowns my joy untold.
The stars are hidden, their light no longer gleams,
And in the silence, solitude watches my dreams.

I close my eyes, but there's no escape,
A deep void seeks to pull me in its shape.
My heart still beats, searching for a sign,
Yet the night surrounds me, in its deadly design.

My thoughts wander, lost in the breeze,
The past drags me down, no relief, no ease.
But deep within this darkness so pure,
A whisper tells me: "there's still a cure."

I face the abyss, without fear, without flight,
For I know that in shadow, courage ignites.
Solitude is harsh, yet it teaches me
That even in silence, my soul is free.

So I walk through the darkness, without fading away,
With the hope that soon will come the day.
And though solitude may seem eternal and vast,
In my chest beats, strong, a light that will last.

1000011589.jpg
pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center