The Frozen Enigma- Part 2

From: Ben
To: Everybody

Hello Basecamp Alpha, anyone there? Just recorded a little shaking here at the station. It’s an acute spike. Maybe a piece of iceberg broke off somewhere in the northwest quadrant. Comm systems are flaking out. The blizzard still hitting hard on this end. Have someone check out the Sentinel relay. Weather's not too bad there. Might be that darned battery again.


station_s_1.png

From: Adriana
To: Dylan

Well, it looks like I spoke too soon. I was just getting cozy too, but I’m afraid we have a failure with communication systems, as you may have noticed. Someone has to go take a look at the relay tower, and guess who drew the short end of the stick? I guess that hot chocolate will have to wait. I hope you’re having better luck on your end of the pole 😜


relay tower.png

It feels so odd not knowing when you’ll read this message. Like throwing a bottle into the ocean. I hope one day someone invents instantaneous communication, so we can chat in real time. Wouldn’t that be swell? I know I know. They say the ten-minute delay barrier is impossible to break, but a girl can dream, can't she?

From: Dylan
To: Adriana

Are you there? Messages keep bouncing around, and I can’t get a hold of anyone. Listen, I’ve got a bit of a situation at the excavation site. There’s been a cave in, and the instruments are damaged; it looks like we won’t be able to gather samples from this layer. There is a silver lining however. A piece of ice broke off from the wall, and I can see another chamber back there. I’m gonna take a quick look, but I’ll need my equipment to dig deeper. If you see Flores, tell her I'm gonna need her to run some errands for me. I know she's not gonna like it, but the show must go on.


icecave.png

Knowledge Drawer

Other parts

1


separator.png
Images generated by @litguru using Stable Diffusion software

Twitter
Instagram
NFT Showroom Gallery

You've been tagged by the tag-fairy: @wrestlingdesires

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center