Lost In His Love

“Anytime I think of him my heart aches. It feels as if my thoughts metamorphose into claws and pierce my aorta making it impossible for my heart to pump blood to the other parts of my body”

“On days that I see him, my eyes and my brain fall into great chaos. None of the neurons agree to whatever signal my brain is sending across”

“I hate him, I know I do but whenever he is in a radius of 0.5mm, the hairs on my skin disagree. They get powered by unknown electrons that excite them into locomoting towards his direction”

“Was it his facial bone, which made him look like a greek god? His eyes which I always felt drowned in them? Or was it his cologne which smelled like something perfected from the labs of angelic scientists”,

“Ehhhh Andrea! Ehhh! You’re so dramatic! I’m even confused at this point. Are you still expressing your hatred for your fiancé? Where from the affections popping in? Wait oh, is this because he couldn’t come with you for the trip? Ahh this girl! My sister interrupted

“He did that with no explanation, Bee! Don’t take his side”

“ Maybe because you blocked him? This is the last time I’ll even talk about you and Zayne. Girl, just stop being dramatic. That’s your fiancé, enough of the drama. Use that energy to write yourself a book which I bet will sell. People love drama you know? In the meantime, just go dress up.He’s almost here. He probably wants to tell you what happened”

“But I hate hi…”

“Just shut up and go get dressed”

few minutes later

Okay, I’m done! I came out in a long pretty gown, Zee’s favourite.

“Done in three minutes? for a man you claim to hate?”

I rolled my eyes and walked out of the house to meet Zayne.

“Hey Andrea, I know you are mad. I really do. It was hard to explain what exactly happened since you blocked me the moment you realized I wasn’t coming. I’m sorry let me explain”, Zayne said whiles handing over to me a bouquet of the most prettiest roses I had ever seen

I collected the roses even before remembering I was pissed at my fiancé.

“The day I had to pick you up, I had an urgent message from the office which required my presence. I had no idea I was going to be promoted that day”

“You got promoted?”, I interrupted with excitement

“Yes, baby. It was just unfortunate that meeting took longer than expected. My phone was off the whole time. I only realized time was far gone after the meeting was over and that was why I upgraded your ticket to compensate you”

“Ohh that’s why I was sent to business class on my flight?”

“Yes my love”

“Aww, I love you”

“I love you too but why did you even block me? It’s alright, forget about that. How was your vacation?”

“Mmm, boring”

“Huhhhh! Babe you went to Maldives! You lived on water. How was that boring?”

“Your presence Zee! Your presence! You know what it means to me”

“I’m sorry my love, that’s why I’m making it up to you”

“Ohhh babe, you don’t have to”, I said that knowing very well I wanted Zayne to do whatever he wanted to do for me.

“It’s already done my love”, Zayne said whiles stretching his hand towards me

I immediately gave him my hand and he led me to his car, opened the door for me like the gentleman he was.

“Ehhhh!! Weren’t you the same person giving epistles of how much you hated Zayne?”, Bee’s text read

I looked up and saw that she had been watching at us all this while.


“Baby!!! No!! You did not!!” I screamed as I realized where Zayne was driving to.

I’ve always wanted to have a dinner on a yacht. It’s been my dream for as long as I could remember.

“Babyy!!”, I broke down in tears.
I know I’m dramatic but these were real tears

First, Zayne asked me to marry him early summer at the beach, my favourite place in the world and now this?! You all should allow me to cry a river.

As I was ushered to the dinner setting, I just couldn’t stop smiling. I know dear reader, I know I was crying but now I’m smiling, please allow me

From the lights to candles to the roses to the setup to the music, I couldn’t stop thinking of how lucky I was to have met Zayne.

He really was meant to be the love of my life and I can’t wait to walk the aisle with him in the next few months.

Image was generated with AI

this is my entry to scholar and scribe x dreemport week 3 challenge

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments