Returning to Work July 17, 2023

Today's Agenda

• Morning setups
• Staff meeting
• catch up on email
• review roof repair drawings
• make payments to vendors
• prepare for events this week


I have been away from work for a week after getting COVID for a second time. I think it has been more than a year since my last infection. I'm not at 100% health, but the lingering cough will progressively improve, I think.

While I was away, I had drawings completed that I need to review for roof repairs. The masonry on our parapet walls was not reinforced, which caused the parapet to break at the mortar joints due to high winds. We hired an architect to draw up some plans to fix the problem, which will involve welding reinforcements to a steel beam.

I'll need to get a proposal for the repair. I think that with the welding, we may be looking at a higher cost. But, as we are not rebuilding with masonry, it may offset the cost. We'll find out.

There are other projects that are in different stages of completion that I need to move along as well.

It should be a full day. I plan on clocking out at 5 pm. No need to overdo it on my first day back as I am still recovering.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center