StickerArt in Portugal and some thoughts about it...

IMG_20220710_202132.jpg

save our planet

In inspiration of the posts of @heroldius and @wazza84 I had once kept my eyes open and looked around for StickerArt in my area (Portugal). I didn't come across any nice StickerArt in Almada, but on the way to the beach I had spotted one. StickerArt is like "finding a needle in a haystack" here. At least in some places here rarely.
Since I didn't want to post any stupid StickerArt, I decided to rather choose a profound one. I think the message is super good.

IMG_20220710_202034.jpg

"please wake up and save the planet"

I stand behind this quote completely. Especially here at the ocean, but also elsewhere we should take care. Plastic pollutes our oceans enormously. Our marine life is dying and their habitat is becoming unacceptable. Partly the marine animals eat the plastic and die miserably from it. It is fatal and the fault of humans.

The production of the Corona masks has once again created an enormous amount of waste, which drifts through the oceans. But of course also cigarette rests or other plastic, metal and glass things wander around and become plastic islands from the current. The subject makes me so sad every time. I myself try to reduce, recycle and collect as much trash as possible.

Throughout Portugal, many people are involved in beach cleaning, which takes place daily on various beaches. But even that is only a drop in the bucket. Apart from the fact that if the poles melt even more the fresh water of the poles flows into the salt water of the seas and changes the habitat aka salinity and thus also affects the marine life, if not even can kill some of them. Nature conservation and environmental protection, as well as animal welfare is very close to my heart. Therefore, I write today also a few lines about it, because this StickerArt of "becoolartdesign" "Pika Pika" has inspired me once again.
What are your thoughts to this hard topic?
Are you active to save mother nature and our planet?
What is your favorite marine ocean animal?
My is the orca whale. I love orcas. They are the no 1 in the ocean. They have different skills, can communicate with each other and have a strategy mind to hunt. The Latin name is "Orcinus orca", what means something like "champion of the death" that's why we call them killer whales. They are in the family of the dolphins (Delphinidae). But all Orcinus Orcas tribes are different. The orcas from Greenland are different than from for example island. They even have a different language to communicate. Now imagine... Humans hunt them and put all the different orcas in one pool... They even can't talk to each others. If they are able to learn the language of another orca tribe is unknown. But now enough of my words. As you see, I really like them.

IMG_20220710_194736.jpg

IMG_20220710_194803.jpg

Sadly I couldn't find more informations about "becoolartdesign" on the web. Maybe I was using the wrong keywords but nothing special I found. Sorry for that. Hope you like it anyway and maybe it is a good reminder for us all. We have only this planet. If we can't save it, how could we save another one? Our work is right in front of us all, is my point of view.

Your @akida aka TrinityArt

Check out all of my NFT Art here:

https://nftshowroom.com/akida/gallery

Picsart_22-03-23_23-14-32-159.jpg

TrinityArt nftshowroom banner.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center