dCity Progress Update #22

image.png


Introduction
Good day to everyone, I've been away for approximately 2 weeks due to my work travel to the US but here I am finally back in sunny Singapore. And so many days have passed in my city which I didn't get to do my free citizen claim but still, there is progress in the city.

What is dCity?
The game is a city simulator game based on Hive NFTs where one can create a city the way we want it to be. As players develop and grow their cities, optimization is needed in terms of buildings, city population, the income that the city yields and technological developments. While many aspects of the game can be calculated based on the simulator within the game, there is a portion of randomness in the form of crisis event which can bring different kind of impact to city which affects income or popularity. If you like the original SimCity, I am sure you will like this.

My City
The below screenshot is how my city looks like at this moment, things went a little off balanced but I like what I see.

image.png

Why I like what I see? This is because now I have 2x students in the city whom have grown up from being young citizens. This is something that I have not seen for quite some time. Having students means new potential opportunities for new type of citizens in my city. With this new unbalanced state of 2 unemployed, this gives me an opportunity to look into new building NFTs that could possibly grow my city further.

And with that, I saw a post from my mentor @ryosai about the wind turbine building which is something that I can adapt to for housing my citizens at a low cost to balance the unemployment and reduce social support cost. This is something that I will look at for this week.

Going Away on Holidays?
I had a two week work/holiday so it did affect my game time as I was either busy working or busy driving around to get to holiday attractions with many occasion of having zero or poor network.

But while I was on such a schedule or fighting against poor network, with a city that is build up sufficiently and also built up SIM power, everything essentially can run on auto pilot where liquid hive and SIM still come in daily consistently growing my asset.

On a best case, I claim my daily free citizen for being in top 400 ranking, that will significantly add up to my earnings, otherwise the daily liquid hive and SIM income still ensures the asset growth and I can use them when I am back online with good connectivity like now at the comfort of my home. So if you are looking for a game where one is able continuously grow and work on it passively even you have very limited connectivity, dCity is the game for you. Look no further and join us in this amazing game.


Current SIM Holdings
At the moment of writing, the current amount of SIM I am holding has reached 202,323 SIM. I didn't manage to collect consistently for my free citizen claim and the increase mainly came from passive increase instead of sales of young citizen.

Why Hold SIM?
This is reminder to all that holding SIM (or commonly known as SIM Power) brings about daily liquid hive if one having above 8000 SIM Power. SIM Power is calculated by the from the 30 days average SIM holdings.

With the increase in SIM in my Hive Engine, the 30 day average of my SIM power will continue to increase and then translate to move liquid Hive earning per day. Amount of liquid Hive per day based on current 30 day average is as seen below:

image.png



Assuming no increase in Sim Power, I will get 0.96 liquid Hive per month. The numbers continue to increase and building towards the goal I had for using the liquid Hive to fund for Hive Power Up Day as we inch towards a 1 Hive per month from just this earning. At this moment, it look a little too small and insignificant to being able to get 10 Hive per month, however as I continue to grow, one day I know I will reach there.

Closing
I always welcome growth in my city where I see new students for potential new variant of citizens into the city. I am also thankful for the rolled up asset growth even when I was away on vacation which is still substantial for growing my city.

Special thanks to @ryosai for always answering my questions on the game, guiding me through with your patience and even helping me with my city growth.

Looking forward to the journey of growing the city!

If you're interested to also try out this game, you can access dCity by visiting: https://dcity.io/

image.png

I am currently also part of PIZZA community and also a part of the community's Splinterlands Guild. PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular cryto games such as SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR and HASHKINGS are actively discussed here. Plenty of other things are being discussed there with many good information.

Many events are being organized from time to time. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. This is a place filled with 💰🍕🎁GIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS💰🍕🎁 and most definitely consisting of a friendly community to be in.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now