Add Music Store and Count My City's Value

Dcity Post (3).png

Hello everyone, welcome back to Ramadhanight's Hive Blog. My journey for the DCity game continue as I'm getting another NFT to build my city. Today, I decide to get a music store, and I also try to count my city value with the discord feature. Let's see how it goes !

Dvder.png

What is DCity

As always, for the intro, I will telling you what is DCity game, because I feel this game is not popular enough that my reader would already know about this game.

Let me introduce you this game. I will recite from the official dcity manual post that you can check for more information about this game in their post @dcitygame/dcity-manual

dCITY is a city simulator game based on Hive-Engine Non Fungible Tokens. The NFTs represent assets in the game. Each individual card a building, citizen, etc., and the total collection of your cards is your city. dCITY allow players to optimize their cities in terms of buildings, population, and income. The aim of the game is to buy new buildings, but also use diplomacy and tact with fellow players to achieve the materials you need to grow and prosper. Obviously, there are several ways you can approach this, but we’ll let you learn them on your own and test them out.

This is a numbers game, but with the added randomness of society. There will be events which can have either a positive or negative impact on your city, depending on how your city is built. Choose wisely when helping or refusing to help another player. They might need your help today, but you never know when you might need their help in the future.

Dvder.png

Add Music Store to My City

image.png

With 0,32 swap hive, I got one music store. I think this card is pretty cool, because it will give you 8 income and 7 popularity with just 3 worker ! With the current market, I think this card is quite efficient as an addition to improve the income.

image.png

Now I have 14 basic income, my next job would be getting some cards that gives the tax return, or I might keep the young citizen that minted everyday.

Dvder.png

Count my City's Worth

@gungunkrishu the current Dcity president is held a raffle and this time's challenge is to count our own city value. He already create a post about his city value and tutorial about counting our own city on @gungunkrishu/dcity-what-is-my-dcity . So today I will count my city as well, and I want to share them to you, let's go !

image.png

Well, based on this feature, my average value of total city assets is 6774. I think it's more than that, but maybe this average mean we don't use the ask price, and the average between the bid and ask ? Anyway, 6774 SIM is worth around 1,6 hive. Such a little asset I've got, but As a newcomer, I think it's fine as long as I'm keep learning and building, right ?

Dvder.png

What I've Learned So Far

For the new people that want to play this game and for myself as reminder, I would like to put some point that I've learned about this game :
1.Citizen have it's own life, once they meet their limit of NFT minted, the old one will dead. So it's better bought the newest id of citizen;
2.Building have no expired, so they will long last;
3.Put NFT on market and you will lose it's effect on your city. This can help you to offload the dead citizen or other cards with negative effect;
4.Top 400 from SIM Income will get you free mint for the young citizen NFT.
5.Always look at ID of citizen when you want to bought them, because the system won't remove them even they are dead already on selling process, you might get dead people instead.
6.You can check your city value by using !city_value on Dcity discord - cityhelper channel.

Dvder.png

Next Step

Well, I need to wait for the month average to get my SIM Power into one million. While doing so, I also trying to accumulate for SIM by delegating HP, and I also have a plan to add more NFT on my city in order to reach higher rank on the leaderboard !

Dvder.png

Final Words

Thank you for kindly read my post, i hope you enjoyed this post and would like to join the game as well. What do you think about the game ? Please let me know by put it on comment section below :)

If you are interested to play this game, just visit their web https://dcity.io/info

Meet me on Another Hive Game-verse :
Terracore : Just click this link
WOO : Visit WOO Website Here
Risingstar : Start the journey to become a star here
Splinterlands : https://splinterlands.com/?ref=ramadhanight
Put 5% of benefficiary to @indonesianhiver as support to Indonesian writer on hive


Credits
@risingstargame for the cool game
Mrs. carrieallen for the very useful ULTIMATE Markdown Tutorial
Canva and Photopea for the free photoshop
All curators and readers that i couldn't mentioned all of your name

~Thank You~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now