Families On Campus Adopts Farming

**Hello friends.
**

My name is Stanley, and this is my first post on this community a little encouragement and guide would go along way to help me.
I am an agro enthusiast, fully investing into agro farming is one of my major plans this year.

I recently found out that families on campus adopts farming practices and plant crops to support the family.
Here's a picture of this farmland
img_2475.jpeg

It has been cleared, ridged properly and sown.
img_20220601_wa0026.jpg

Here's another maize farm it's also cleared and planted on.
img_20220601_wa0031.jpg

Farming Practice on campus is increasingly being accepted and practiced amongst lecturers and non teaching staffs.
To some it is a hobby to others a means of livelihood and support to the family.

Here's a bigger maize farm

img_20220601_wa0025.jpg

img_20220601_wa0024.jpg

Here's another maize farm almost ready to be harvested...

img_20220601_wa0030.jpg

Most choose Maize farming because it's easier to manage as a hobby and part time work.

img_20220601_wa0033.jpg

That is the end of my walk through the campus residential areas.

A big thanks to @olaunlimited the mastermind of this community and @peterale whose constant post inspired me to make mine.
In my next post i will give details and information I learnt from the farmers I met on campus.
Stay tuned 🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center