Joining hive is the best decision ever

people-laughing-and-engaging-.jpeg

Hive is like a market, everyone comes with their different goods or services (skills or niche) and people who love your goods and services will surely patronize you but the good thing is, whatever skill, passion or niche that you think you have, hive has a room for you

I didn't just make the above statement because of this contest, it is a statement that I do tell my sisters or my prospects.

Sometime around 3 years ago, my sister and aunt introduced steemit to me and I loved the idea and decided to join them especially when I saw my sister wallet and dedication towards steemit.

At that time , I was a novice in the internet space but one thing was sure, I was ever ready to learn, it took me time to learn and I wasn't bothered about my earnings because I believed that one day my content will be recognized by whales or other people.
I tried my best but I wasn't getting much votes but I was content.

Earlier last year , I lost my job and needed another means of income to support steemit since I was still building my blog and wasn't getting much votes.
I asked my sister if she knew about other blogs that someone can write posts just like steemit and get paid and she said "yes".

She introduced hive to me but warned me not to write on hive and steemit at the same time because I will be downvoted on both of them if am found, she went further to say that hive and steemit are siblings but it seems that they're having issues and if I write on both at the same time , I will be downvoted.

She too was scared of losing the peanut she gets on steemit for a blog she wasn't sure was going to accept her , so we decided to focus on steemit and build our blogs and engagement.

A time came, my sister travelled to another state in my country to visit someone who was also writing on steemit at that time but on getting there,

The person whose name is @ijelady introduced hive to her with confidence and claimed it was far much better than steemit , she showed her proves, she talked about the different coins my sister could earn aside hive coin and this moved my sister but she was still active on steemit and couldn't open a hive account.

When she came back from the trip, she told me everything ijelady told her , she told me about web 3 and how ijelady differentiate web 3 from web 2.

I told her that I was going to power down my steemit account because I needed that money and I will use that opportunity to test hive.
Till date, that is the best decision that I made for myself.

When I started my journey on hive, I was confused because it was totally different from steemit, to me, it was an advanced steemit, versatile and complex.

I loved the different communities, the level of engagement and above all it's reward method.

I knew I have alot to learn and I needed patient to survive, at first I wasn't getting much votes, it was mostly 0. and I felt bad but when I search through others blog , I felt encouraged.

I didn't know where to start or how best to get attention because my sister was also a newbie trying to get attention and the woman who introduced her was living in another state .

A time came and I had to stop writing because of some financial challenge and I was no longer able to recharge my phone but my sister continued and with time, I saw some good engagement on her post which encouraged me to start writing again,
I didn't know where and how to start but I told myself that I wasn't going to back down again no matter what happens, I decided to write contest from different communities and build engagement through comments, reblogs and votes which I must confess helped me alot till date.

Now I can beat my chest and say that hive is the best platform for anyone with any skill to explore.

You just have to improve your skill or level of engagement daily and people will come to love you or your content.

Aside the earning aspect of hive, I've also learned alot from hive, I've learnt that is not enough to have ideas packed in your brain but you have to present your idea in such a way that people would see it and appreciate your work ,you have to always try something unique and different and people will follow you.

I see no need to power down my hive account because I have hbd in my wallet that I can use to solve problems when the arrive unlike steemit that forces people to power up their coin or burn it to null.

In summary,
Hive remains a market where different people comes with different niche and people who love your niche will appreciate your work and the good thing is, whatever niche, passion or skill that you have, hive have a room big enough to accommodate you.


This is my response to the indiaunited contest for the week
@indiaunited/indiaunited-weekly-contest-20-theme--how-did-you-join-hive--and-winner-announcement-of-previous-contest



Image gotten from playground.com playground



Thanks for reading till the end.
Yours faithfully:
Yummycruz1.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments