IndiaUnited Weekly Contest #20: Theme - " How did you join hive?


This post is in response to a contest by @indiaunited. You can check it out here

Theme: How did you join Hive?


Answer


I got to know about Hive through a WhatsApp chat group I had joined when I was seriously searching for a means of earning extra bucks, I was actually trying to fix some money issues I was having at that time and was going out of my mind. I was feeling extremely sad and hopeless, so I joined a group chat where like minds gathered to discuss how to make money online..😁

That was how I was introduced to another group from there, known as @euronation, a group of bloggers on Hive Blockchain.

I opened an account on Hive thereafter, saved my very long passwords because I was told that once lost, can never be recovered. I saved them somewhere safe. I spent my days as a silent observer and reader, accessing very beautiful contents. Not posting due to lack of knowledge but just reading. Then I started following people from across the globe and gradually I started this amazing adventure here that has now become my favourite place.
I followed some persons and some persons also followed me back.
After I learnt to insert photos into my posts, I made my first post in the @freewriters community hosted by @mariannewest, a very large-hearted community that welcomes writers of all levels. I wasn't too good in writing but It gave me a place where I could improve my skills and socialize at the same time… it became home as they helped me hone my skill in writing. Since then I have got hooked for good. Since then Hive has become my favorite website on which I spend more time than on any other site.

Here I have been loved by so many and I appreciate and welcome honest comments on my post as I make on others.

I appreciate the support all of you have given me and I am really enjoying my journey here.


Photo by Anton: https://www.pexels.com/photo/whatsapp-application-screenshot-46924/


Thank you for reading!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments