First Phone Use.

Call me that girl who normally bragged to her primary two(also known as, basics sections) classmates on having two phones.

Oh, I am that girl. If you've come passed my posts, you would be so right to say I talk so much about my childhood, maybe it's not bad anyway. My future husband, if brilliant (Certainly must be) could easily get to dig me through my blog...lol

Image by Racool_studio on Freepik

Enough of that, childhood was fun. I mean I have lots and lots of memories from being a mischievous child and one of them was being the ” class girl's leader geng”

As the head leader, having a phone was a big deal and I got two.
Good good. Hold it there!
The two in questions here weren't even brought in my name. I remembered one was a Clamshell Nokia while the other I can't even remember.

All I knew was my daddy would give me his used phone after getting a new one, I think this is so for most people too.

Well, it never mattered as long as I could press the power button and it respond, played snake games and gave my elder brother to help me take pictures which I later used as wallpaper, all to pepper my class girls as their leader. So funny, there wasn't even a SIM card. Oh my! Am saying no more about my prided little self before I spill the rest secrets out..hahaha😄

So yes, it continued that way until junior Secondary School ONE, when my dad finally brought a phone and a sim registered in my name.
Oh for the sim, I don't know if it was in my name or not, however they came together.

You know, I was so happy when Daddy gave me that promising look, like I was going to love his surprise and after long anticipation, I opened my eyes to what??
Guys, A VISAPHONE
This was 2012…
If disappointment was a person… I was so sure that would be me at the time.

Image by freepik

Kimon, it could have been Android any kind of Screen touch, I wouldn't mind(let's not talk about Blackberry) I'm sure I wouldn't have cared if it were Visa Android. "I didn't even know if Visa products got Android" but did not button.

My daddy brought me a Visa Button Phone. In all honestly, I felt so bad and couldn't even voice out for fear of the phone being ceased. It was at least better than nothing.

Unlike my friends, I'll deliberately leave my phone at home while going out to avoid being shamed.
My first ever phone experience wasn't one i was pleased with at all but then I guess it came with some good advantages like killing my ego (pride) for such a young me, I can't picture if using Android at that time would have caused a negative effect but am pretty much using visa button phone was the best for me at that exact stage of my life and that made me have less disappointment.

THESE MY RESPONSE TO THE WEEKLY PROMPT OF THE #INDIAUNITED COMMUNITY.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center