Patience, Sacrifice, and the Journey to Success.

It is true when they say that to become successful in life comes with a lot of sacrifice, which we are to give, but are we ready to give that sacrifice? This was the question that came to my mind when I was walking to my class yesterday. I have always imagined myself becoming better at whatever I do, but you know, sometimes it is very hard to make that decision because of some external factors but we just have to make sure we do away with those external factors if we truly want to be the kind of person we want to be.

Hinduism Quote Desktop Wallpaper in Yellow and Dark Green Type and Photocen_20241022_015008_0000.png

Before getting admitted into the higher institution, I had some delays due to one issue or another, and this kept me at home while others were going to school to study more, but then I was not bothered because I was happy. I have plans, even if they have not been executed, yet I know I will get there. I kept on pushing harder while I did some extra activities that gave me some money, so I use that as a backup plan so that when I get what I want, I will be able to be buoyant to tackle them.

After a lot of struggle, I got admitted, and now I am in the final year. When I was still in the lower level, I always looked at those graduating and wondered, "When am I going to graduate?" but I kept on motivating myself with the word patients because that word has brought me this far regardless of the hurdles. Now that I am in my final year, which comes with a lot of hard times and struggles like not missing classes and ensuring you don't miss any assignments or attendance,

All these and more are part of what most of the lecturers take note of in the final year of the university, and for people like me who work for the money I use to finance my education, it is a bit hard coping with those rules and also trying to work for money and move on with the education. But it's true they say give what belongs to Cesar, so I have just got some time to do this and barge my university degree, but I am also using the word patient this time, which I know has never failed me in any way and will never fail me in my final lap of my student journey.

No matter the hurdles or hard times we face in life, patience is always the key thing we must always have because you cannot fly the time nor roll the hands of time. We just have to take things gradually as they come and flow with whatever nature calls for, but always remember that in the process we must still do what is required, and this is what I term work while waiting. Always have the positive mindset that things will surely work, and they will eventually work for you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center