My Dengue Journey

IMG-20230824-WA0009.jpg
Me having coconut water after getting instructions that it's good in dengue
Namaste,
I hope everyone is doing well.
In my last post I said that I'm going to share how I spend my birthday on my next post but unfortunately that didn't happen because on the day after that I got high fever and was immediately diagnosed with dengue fever and from then onwards I'm bed ridden and couldn't do anything.

IMG-20230824-WA0010.jpg
Received a Get Well Soon flower from my partner
So, this started on Sunday, I got up at 12.30 PM and I had already planned for brunch with a friend so I immediately got ready and went to his place and just after reaching his place I started shivering and feeling cold.
He and my partner somehow felt I'm saying that because I don't want to cook and they completely ignored me.😄 (I do make excuses, when I'm lazy also cooking is not my favorite thing to do)
So I went on to my friends bed and tried having rest, after completing the cooking procedure they came to wake me up and realized that I wasn't joking around and my temperature was too high. I woke up with severe headaches and temperature and I instantly knew it's dengue because earlier me and my neighbors were discussing the increasing cases of dengue in our city and also few years ago I've suffered with dengue and I know it's symptoms. We immediately went to doctor and he suggested to get test done for CBC and Dengue. Next morning we did that test and we received the results of that by the end of the day and it came positive.

16929057177028820253871001752745.jpg
Report from the blood test stating I'm positive.
From that moment I'm at home, stacked to the bed, my dog is somehow feeling me and is constantly close to me and also sleeping by my side.

IMG-20230823-WA0001.jpg
My dog Bex sleeping with me
Rest of the disease and how I cope up with that and also how my organization is dealing with my leave, this all I'll discuss in next post.
Thanks for reading and keep me in prayers.
Have a healthy life.

IMG-20230824-WA0007.jpg
This is khichdi with yogurt Indian dish made of just pulses and rice, it is the goto diet for sick people.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center