Discovering Hive: My Journey on Hive

IMG-20230804-WA0025.jpg
Hello hive,
Today it's been around 20 days from the day I actually committed to hive that I'm going to believe that this platform is going to bring some good in my life.
I started hive on my friend suggestion @himalayanwom to join this platform immediately after quitting social media for good. I was actively on social media since 2013, never skipped a day, thru thick and thin and one day I gave it a deep thought that what does these social media platform bring to my life except scrolling wasting some time over and keeping up with trend in terms of fashion.
That is no good for me, I wanted to grow as a person with intellectual thoughts and experiences. Eventually I quit social media in the month of March 2023 and from then onwards I never looked back.
I joined hive after getting rid of all my flaws and wanted to focus on my learning and growth. Worked 4 months to get ahold of myself and finally started dedicating my time on hive. Now I wake up and first thing I check is how is my post doing, after finishing work in the evening I start thinking of new topics to share views on, and eventually after getting on bed I write and post whatever I come up with.
In a very short duration hive became a very important part of my daily life and I like it.
I get to know how people feel of different things also I get to see different places where I have never been.
I'm not a frequent traveler, infact travel freaks me out, I love to stay in my zone and change makes me lose calm, so this platform really do bring joy in my busy schedule.
My 20 days full time observation about this platform is that this place overall embraces post that has more pictures and is colorful in nature also I do feel sometimes writing is just being used to describe pictures and not actually focused on writing.
I've received a very good response from @indiaunited and I believe that this community somehow focus on writing a bit more then other's.
I would really appreciate if someone could suggest, how is my observation and I'm really sorry if I unintentionally hurt anyone's feeling thru this post. I'm really grateful of this platform, it's just I want to know where in this huge platform we actually appreciate pure writing.
Thanks for reading! Have a great day ahead!
This picture is created thru PicsArt mobile App.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now