Is Terracore scrap token market being manipulated?

I was looking at the chart for scrap token for last few days and there was something that made me think, if scrap price was being manipulated by someone. The reason why i am saying this is quite simple, you can look at the chart below to understand if it is really true.

For over last ten days the scrap price comes and touch 0.0022 hive per scrap token and then we see the downfall again. This has been happening almost everyday since 5th october to 14th october. The proof is in front of your eyes where we see immediate rise in price everyday.

Now is this a manipulation or natural price moment. I can not consider this as natural and so there is someone trying to manipulate and make profit from small term trading. I might be wrong in what i am saying but that is what my opinion is for the situation that is in front of me.

There is one reason or you can say one argument that i can keep here to support the statement that this is not maipulation. Do you want to know how can we support this statement? It's quite easy, we just have to look at the market orders being place on the tribaldex.

According to the above orders, someone with just as low as 60 hives can come and buy all the seen orders here and that is quite a small amount to be honest. So maybe if there are new people joining the game it is very much possible that they are buying scraps and that is how the price comes up.

Though i am still going to stick with my first statement as this was being observed for last 10 days and who knows, we might see it tomorrow as well. I will share about it if that happens tomorrow in my blog for sure. Before leaving here are my stats from terracore.

I am happy to hear from people suggesting me how can things be made better in the game. There are no plans in my mind right now related to upgrades so i might simply go with what i like the most in the next upgrade but then i suppose to have a clear picture in my mind by then.

Thank you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center