My source of income as a student:#19

Namaste everyone, this is indeed a wonderful contest to participate in,I am glad to share with you in this amazing contest😊.

With the current economy of my country, Nigeria, it's important for a person to have a source of income, a place where they earn money. It isn't really proper that a young person should be idle when they are of a dependent age.

I am a student, but I also work as a teacher in order to be able to support my studies financially. Although my parents are trying their best, I don't feel okay with constantly depending on them for everything when I can get some things by myself. During the holidays, I give holiday lessons to pupils. Teaching is a very wonderful profession I must say, although people, despite it, because of the little income teachers get, which I agree is not enough compared to the work teachers do.

I have worked as a teacher for two years now, and I love my job, it's amazing to be able to share, knowledgeable things you know to the kids, telling them mythical stories and the curious questions they asked in order to understand, most especially when I teach them fascinating things about nature in basic science. I love how they always share their experiences with what they know. Like when I taught them about the skeletal part of the body, and fracture, they were able to share their experience of what it was like for them when they fractured their leg and someone they saw who had a fractured bone 😁, it gives me satisfaction and fun, as I maintained the interactive atmosphere with them.

Although it is really stressful, balancing school schedules with work, I love my work because it is a job that also gives me time to attend to my studies too and other important things I need to attend to. It takes eight hours(7am -2pm).

Inasmuch as I enjoy teaching, I have always dreamed of being a medical personnel, and I am working towards that. But working as a teacher is a nice experience.
Images are mine
To join or participate in this contest click Here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments