Saving is safety.

Good day amazing members of @indiaunited community.

what's your plan for an emergency fund?

Image is mine


Emergency fund are money kept for unforseen circumstances or for emergency. as for me I don't have any money am saving for emergency or for any unforseen circumstances but the funniest part is that I do advice my friends especially my love once to save, and always tell them how saving is good.

while growing up, my dad has one big save kept inside his room close to his bed, it was mandatory for him to put money inside the save everyday, I will ask my mom why my dad keep putting money inside the save? and she will say it for future use and any emergency can come up and we know his work is not stable. my dad made savings his number one priority.


After some month pass my dad continued with the savings. on a Sunday morning we were preparing to go to church when we heard a scream from the bathroom, we rush to there to find out that it was my mom, that slip in the bathtroom and broke her ankle we had to rush her to the hospital, after getting to the hospital we were ask to pay for the treatment the amount was huge since it was a private hospital, and the money with us won't be able to pay for her treatment. so my dad rushed home and open the money he has being saving for months, God so kind his savings was able to cover up for her treatment and we were left with extra change, that can go a long way.

The good thing about saving, is that when needs Or a problem arise we can be able to tackle it without asking for anyone financial support.


This is my respond from #undiaunited weekly contest#16



Thank you for your time🥰😘


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments