IndiaUnited Weekly Contest #17: Theme - How safe my country is?

This week @Indiaunited contest question is How safe my country is?

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

I live in India and almost every person on this planet knows about my Country, but there are many misrepresentations about my Country based on few unpleasant incidents that takes place and hence many western country people think that India is not a safe place to travel. The fact is that India is a very safe place to travel and live. If we consider the unpleasant and criminal instances that happen here then as such it happens in almost every Country. India by population is also a large country so the number of incidents look more here, but if the ratio is considered then it's almost as same as many other Countries of the world.

I live in Mumbai city and I have never been scared to step out of my home at midnight also. There are times when friends call up late night and we plan to meet up. I can safely book a uber and travel or I can even get down and take a normal cab with absolutely nothing to get scared of. My city is safe to travel and move around 24x7. During midnight hours there are cops on every road and hence no one dares to play any mischief. Again protection is always best because there are some monsters in every part of the world and so is it here as well. Mumbai is a very busy city and it is running 24x7 so ideally people do not feel scared here and can move around freely at any hour of the day. Nowadays there are cameras installed in every society and every road so instances of theft have also reduced.

image.png
Source

Many tourist come to India and have a pleasant stay but yes there are few instances where tourists get duped and face issues but as I mentioned this happens in almost every part of the world. I have been myself duped couple of times in western countries but with those instances I cannot say that those countries are unsafe. Crooks are there in every part of the world.

India is country where everyone is given a warm welcome and a beautiful experience of this diverse Country.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments