π‘―π’Šπ’—π’† 𝑢𝒏 𝑻𝒉𝒆 π‘Ίπ’‘π’π’•π’π’Šπ’ˆπ’‰π’• - Ideas To Set The Stage

If anything should be on the spotlight at all times, it has to be something good or what would benefit those looking at the spotlight for it to be worth it. If there's one thing I know very well about Hive, it is one of the best platform to belong to for many reasons which I'll not start counting out.

The focus is, how to bring Hive to everyone for them to know and experience it's worth. The promotion of Hive for the growth of it is in the hands of those who have found it and are experiencing good changes in their lives in whatever way.

OBTlykEOTcq88U6Gxmas1g.jpg

You and I are the ones who would promote Hive, we know better what it means to be here but there's always the question of "How well can we promote Hive to others?" and I'm glad this week's contest will help reveal more ways for us through the entries.

As a Hive member of three years and still counting, I've experienced how it is with promoting Hive and how often I have changed my strategy for successful results so I'll share these as my ideas to put Hive on the spotlight for everyone to see. I believe there are like a thousand ways to promote Hive but we get to know them one after the other as time progresses.

The use of Web2 to promote Hive still works but we need maximize this opportunity for Hive although we've not been doing so bad at it, I see a lot of promotion on X that is putting Hive on the spotlight.

Finding & acknowledging hobbies and talents: This is something I've done only once but was really effective in bringing in a new user. It is something the Vibes community is maximising to spotlight Hive. It is something everyone of us could keen into to make Hive win. What is it exactly? Watch people, find out what they love to do and what they are good at, tell them there is a platform to showcase all that and earn while at it. Anything cool from a new user counts for the blockchain, watch and bring them in.

Sharing achievements: I remember a day I was called on the phone and was told that some persons were interested in joining Hive. I was surprised because I didn't tell them about Hive but then, it turned out that a friend who was on Hive with me showed them what I've achieved since I joined Hive and how much better I'm living even with some postive attitude change... My achievements won them over, so yeah, that counts too.

Ever been attracted to a group of people having fun together in a cool space? I have so many times.

The music, the matching t-shirts or wears, the happy shouts, the impressive talent shows, the invitations to join them... This brings me to the last idea I'd love to remind us on again.

Hive Meetups: It's only a reminder because I've read a lot about different Hive Meetups in different places in the world and that is beautiful. I think this is one of the activities we engage in that puts Hive on the spotlight more. People love to see beautiful things and I know just how beautiful it is when a group of people come together in one mind to organize an event in a place many people will see.

Hive may have it's lapses and promoting it may not be as smooth as we want it to be but still, it is a platform that has helped us in one way or the other and the little we could do is tell others about it in order to promote the uniqueness of Hive.

This is my entry to the Indiaunited Contest and you are invited to participate.

Image is AI generated
20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now