How did I Join Hive - India Weekly Contest #20

Coming in with the entry for the initiative by the community talking about how I joined hive made me remember the first time i was just introduced to this platform four years ago by my friend who already turned brother @startrings01, we were actually roommate during our first three years in the university before we got separate apartment, So talking about hoe i joined hive four years ago, I have heard about it before then by him when he was just talking randomly online before we even met, and I could not understand anything he was saying then, which around 5 years ago.

hivee.jpg

So after a year of hearing about it, we got admitted into same university and it took a while before I knew we are in the same school then i was able to meet him and he started explaining to me gradually first all what he was explaining then i could not get all, like the part of delegating HP and engagement part was confusing for me because I thought I won't be able to cope with all, which also involve daily activities. Now I was told to write an introductory post which will entail talking myself and my interest in joining the platform, also the goal and things i will like to achieve daily as I go in the platform.

The first community which i was introduced to by @starstrings01 was blogging challenge community where topics are been laid down for a period of 30 days and during those period sine i was still new to the system I didn't know there are various community one can explore and i just sticked to only one community and this made me to write extensively on the community but even at that it was very hectic then because those period if i see a reward of 0.80 not even up to a dollar i will be so happy because i am seeing a little money which made me compare then to now seeing that kind of reward on point can be very frustrating,lol.

But as i continued with my engagement because that was one of my goal and determination when i joined the platform to be able to engage well and make a lot of friends from different community. Afterward I was introduced to the first music community which i joined and it was hive open mic community which i was able to display my talent there as an instrumentalist and since then i have met a lot of music personalities there which is a good one for me. to join in the contest you can click here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments