Why I Spend Hours on YouTube ?


WHY.png

This is the theme of contest held by indiaunited this week

You can join clicking here.


DIVISORFIRMAHIVE502.png

"Among so many applications, it is difficult to choose the favorite".


Being able to say which website or application I use most of the day is actually something simple for me.

I can tell you that it is YouTube, although I must admit that among other applications is Facebook, more than anything because I really like to watch memes there.

Memes are something that makes me laugh and that I always enjoy in my life and I will always have incorporated into my life. I guess many people think the same as me.

Also Instagram, because on Instagram I really appreciate people who make art and since I follow many techniques and learn many pixel art techniques and from artists, I love it and I really enjoy seeing them on Instagram, how they show their techniques and how they make their explanations.

Generally on YouTube I also follow it, but I follow more tutorials that explain how to use different tools from different software or that show how these artists make their works and of course I do it to learn from them.

Obviously I use YouTube as a tool to learn, be self-taught and improve my skills.

Here you can see a photo of what my main YouTube feed is with the channels I follow.


DIVISORFIRMAHIVE502.png


YT1.jpg

As you can see, there is a great variety of topics that have to do with music, such as the Kiffnet musician who composes songs with sounds of cats and people, topics that have to do with physical experiments, politics and, of course, the gaming and comedy topics, including, for example, also the blogs and travel channels that I really like, such as Yapatonic or Luisito comunica, which are channels that I always like to watch.

For YouTube, I am very organized.

Notice that I have an application, an extension called Pocket Tube, that allows me to organize the different channels that I follow in a rational way.

I have everything divided into sections and so, when I need to search for a channel for something that interests me, I can easily locate it: if it is food, if it is entertainment, if it is art, if it is music, if it is pixel art, if it is a channel of technology, of mysteries, I, through this application which is an extension that you configure yourself, have everything organized here as you see it.


DIVISORFIRMAHIVE502.png


YT2.jpg

I have everything organized and in each of these groups I add the channels that I am following and this way I can quickly access the channel.

In the list on the left I have all the different channels and all the groups. There you can see with the little numbers that appear in gray, they tell me the channels that have new publications or videos and so I can stay up to date with the things that I like the most.

It's really very cool and useful for me.

Here you can see an overview of my entire feed.


YT3.jpg


As you can see, I have a lot of videos, I follow a lot of channels and they are all really interesting, some have, for example, interviews with serial killers, with very strange people and they are super interesting interviews in English.

Others show gaming topics, experiments, topics that have to do with science, topics that are memes, cat videos, mistakes that people make, amazing moments, I have a little of everything on my YouTube account.

Another thing I want to share with you is the way I keep lists. I place video lists in my account to have the videos that I like the most


YT4.jpg


DIVISORFIRMAHIVE502.png

You can see that I have liked more than 5000 videos and I have divided lists with videos that I am going to work with, in which I add videos that will serve as inspiration for vlogs, I have videos when I want to see an important topic I can't see it because I'm working, doing research, I add that video to a list called "videos to watch today" and I have another list of videos that are important since they are references to topics that I need to explore or that I need to see from time to time, to have them as a reference.

I have those videos in a playlist called "important videos" and I also have another list of "videos to watch later", where I add very curious things that I find on YouTube and I have them saved there to watch later.

In this way I share with you what my passion for YouTube is!

I have everything in this organized way and it is the application in which I spend the most time, I enjoy it a lot.

I hope you liked it and if you are curious about the application that I use, here is its official website.

It's named Pocket Tube.

https://pockettube.io/

I hope that sharing this app and the way I organize my videos is entertaining and is a contribution that helps you learn something new for you.

I say goodbye leaving you with a hug and a cordial greeting.




DIVISORFIRMAHIVEgrande.png

This is my black cat "manclar", this account is to honor his dead (it happened years ago).

firmanclaravatar50.png


Credits:

Image maded using Bing AI and edited on Canva.com
Images captured using my computer
The text dividers were made by me using aseprite

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments