Promoting HIVE

Greetings!

There's no denying that a system like this one needs an ever-increasing number of members to keep growing stronger, and that should be the mission of everyone as we go about increasing our stake in the system.

For someone like me, I have tried inviting a lot of people, including family members, but none of them is still standing firm today. It sucks, and I'm always envious of those who have their whole family and friends in this Blockchain. The last person I invited was a married man with four kids, and he assured me he would do well and not run away like the others. I made sure to show him my earnings and explained what I had used my earnings to purchase....The earnings were just from writing about anything, with nothing like an investment. Unfortunately, he is yet to come up with his introduction article after I registered him.

How do we promote Hive?

There are many ways to do this, and one of them is the method I mentioned above: telling family and friends about the opportunities available by just writing, singing, or doing anything at all. Show them your wallet, and also show them the things you've purchased with those earnings. Tell them about the connections you've made in the Blockchain, both within the country and internationally, tell them what you've learnt.

Although this process has not been positive for some of us, it has worked and continues to work for many people in this Blockchain.

One person who was standing firm among those I referred, before she eventually drifted away, was enchanted by these details. She tried it, it worked for her, and she became committed. Unfortunately, she got distracted, but funny enough, she messaged me two weeks ago, saying she wanted to resume.

When things were going well for her, she went on to tell her brother, and he came to my DM for guidelines too. Word of mouth and showing our family and friends how Hive works is a very effective strategy, and it always draws them in, even though most of them find it difficult to continue writing in the long run. The thing that pains me most is that even though we go ahead and tell them that it’s not just about writing—there’s also investment, singing, and many other opportunities—they still find it hard to stay.

Another method we can use to promote Hive is by doing it the way Ghanaians are doing, which is supporting rural areas with good amenities, thus spreading the word about Hive to many ears. Although this method requires finances, it’s very doable when people team up to make it happen. You know, there’s no way people wouldn’t hear about Hive when a project such as a borehole or hospital is built to benefit a community. They would be amazed to learn that the money used came from a very supportive Blockchain that one can join without compulsory investment or referrals. Everything is totally free!

The last method I want to mention is using social media to market Hive. X (formerly Twitter) has been doing a good job with that, but I think it needs to step up, not just on Twitter, but also on Instagram, Facebook, and YouTube. Yes, we assume that because Twitter has a way of showing trends, that's where people get to know what's happening. But the truth is, when we personally engage in sharing articles or videos about Hive on Facebook and Instagram, a lot of people will get to know about it too.

Thanks for reading.

This is my entry to Indiaunited contest

Image source and edited on Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now