Chariot Journey of Lord Jagannath

Namaste 🇮🇳🙏🏻

Hello Friends, How are you all ?? Wishing you all happy and prosperous life ahead.

Today I would like share about The Rath Yatra, also called the Chariot Festival, is considered to be as ancient as the Jagannath Temple itself.
The annual Lord Jagannath's Rath Yatra began in Odisha's Puri, But now it is celebrated almost every part of country. Every year, this religious event will go on for two days, Where millions of devotees from across the city join the yatra, take blessings of lord Jagannath.

IMG-20240707-WA0008.jpg

The Rath Yatra, a major event in Odisha, draws thousands of devotees who gather to witness the magnificent chariots and participate in pulling them. Thousands of people pulled forward giant chariots from the 12th century Jagannath temple in Puri towards Gundicha temple, around 2.5 km away

During the Yatra, three deities Jagannath, his brother Balabhadra and sister Subhadra are drawn by a multitude of devotees in three massive, wooden chariots by the Beads from rope. Even my sister got the great opportunity To pull the chariot with a rope.


IMG-20240707-WA0010.jpg

All the workers there were dressed in yellow. You can see how motherly and true they are serving everyone. Earlier all this used to happen in Orissa but since last many years this festival is celebrated every part of India Where this chariots yatra takes two days.It is considered very auspicious to see a person emerging from every house to see Amazing yatra.


IMG-20240707-WA0007.jpg

Everyone falls in love with her after seeing her baby-like face and big eyes. My heart was also in the same condition that Jagannath Baba attracted me towards himself.As soon as I saw Lord Jagannath, my heart was filled with so much excitement that I couldn't take my eyes off him. His idol was so attractive, colourful so beautiful, so brave.


IMG-20240707-WA0011.jpg

This chariots is made entirely of wood and is beautifully decorated so that it looks very attractive and beautiful to people.


IMG-20240707-WA0006.jpg


IMG-20240707-WA0005.jpg


IMG-20240707-WA0009.jpg


IMG-20240707-WA0003.jpg


IMG-20240707-WA0004.jpg

This Yatra does not take place in my city, all the pictures shown here have been sent to me by my sister,Who lived in pragyraj, It is great opportunity to share Amazing and traditional yatra to my Hive Family. I consider myself very lucky that i have seen this auspicious chariot yatra even though I made video calls. It is not possible this year but I would definitely like to go to Jagannath Puri temple, Orissa, India next year.


This pictures clicked by my sister, send me via Whatsapp

Thankyou 😀

@gargi 🙏🏻🇮🇳

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center