My Favorite Activities During My Free Time.

I realized that all work without play makes Jack truly a dull boy, I am someone who always works tirelessly just to satisfy people around me, working night and day to put something on the table but later I realized that all my efforts are not appreciated and people who I am struggling to impress are using my hard-earned money to enjoy and relax hoping to get another one from a machine that I am.

I stopped living for anyone and decided to always prioritize my wellbeing over anyone, I started giving myself enough rest when it required it, and I started appreciating myself more and believing in myself even when no one believed in me.

Things I love to do in my free time

CREATING NEW DIY PROJECTS:- In my free time, I love to do some DIY projects, I am someone who loves creativity, I can decide to make something for the house just to pass the time, I believe in creativity and the work of my hand, I love to check my YouTube and see new projects so that I can recreate them to my taste or practice anytime I see, this has been helping me not to waste my free time but to make something meaningful out of it.

BeautyPlus_20240730082418839_org.jpg

SLEEP:- I learned not to deny myself a good sleep, I broke down and was rushed to the hospital some years back, the doctor diagnosed me and said that I needed enough rest, In my free time I always sleep to my satisfaction to avoid previous history, sleeping helps me to refresh and think straight, even whenever I am stressed at work I always sleep so that I will have a better part of me again, sleeping has been helpful in my thinking aspect as well.

COOKING:- Tell me one person who doesn't eat, well I love homemade food, the kitchen is one of my favorite departments in the house, I love to make different kinds of food in my free time, and I love to search for new recipes and try them out, checking online for new recipes has always been my choice, I love to learn new things because I have a vision to go into catering very soon, cooking is so easy for me and people enjoy my food so I am always happy doing this.

BeautyPlus_20240730082138509_org.jpg

PLAYING WITH MY PETS:- Having enough time for my pets is also a way of getting rid of stress, I love to take good care of my time in my free time and play with them in the compound, there is an inbuilt joy I always derived from playing with them.

IMG_20240226_081337_991.jpg

IMG_20240526_172438_630.jpg

TAKING A WALK:- This has helped me a lot, especially in the evening when I can view the sunset and adore the work of nature, also taking pictures of the environment while walking has been a thing of joy to me, I love to walk in other to burn more calories and enjoy nature at its best.

LAST ON MY LIST IS READING:- Reading has helped me to acquire more knowledge and makes me see things from different perspectives, I stopped arguing with people because we see things from different angles and I was able to do this because of the books I read, there is a Library close to my house, so it is never difficult for me to get hold of books and read at my leisure time.

IMG_20231128_101526_833.jpg

NOTE:- ALL THE PICTURES ARE MINE AND DESIGNED USING COLLAGE

This is my entry for the weekly contest of #indiaunited community prompt, if you wish to join this contest then click on this link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments