How I Discovered Hive and Turned My Life Around

How did you join Hive?

One of the biggest mistakes I made was not taking this platform seriously like I am doing now, I joined Hive two years ago but I never knew it would turn out to be great like this.

hester-qiang-95t94hZTESw-unsplash.jpg
Source

I heard about Hive through my neighbor, she is a student and I always observe her that she never demands money from her parents like other students, this lady eats well, and pays any necessary bills in school and at home, at first I doubted her movement but I know she isn't a wayward type.

One particular afternoon she came to my room and we were discussing and I just heard her shout OCDB has voted my post, she screamed and I was looking at her because I did not know what it meant, I thought something was wrong with her and later she told me she needed to get a new phone from her Hive account, I was forced to ask her what is Hive.

She explained to me that Hive is a decentralized platform that allows content creators to showcase their talent, I was interested in her talk and I asked her to tell me more, she explained more and more and then showed me her account, I was confused about everything because that was my first time of hearing about Hive Blockchain.

I developed an interest and wanted to know more, so I asked her if It was okay for me to join, she was so excited and ready to put me through, I registered on Hive and made my introductory post, but I didn't get any vote on my first post and she encourages me not to give up, I strive harder and continue to make a post every day, I intended to withdraw my earnings just to confirm that this platform is never a Ponzi scheme.

Screenshot_20240523-221126_1.jpg

I tried my possible best to avoid plagiarism and follow the rules and regulations of Hive, it was a tough journey when I started because I left my neighbor after some weeks of joining Hive, I had finished my program and I had to leave that town back to my base, it was so difficult to find my way around Hive, no enough time for her to orientate me.

I abandoned Hive for months without opening it but one day I kickstarted and told myself I could do it, I started exploring different communities and engaging on other people's posts because I know Hive frowns at that, engagement is one of the keys to success on hive, I started making friends and joined different communities that I know is best for me, despite that I didn't get votes like I expected but I never give up, I continued to write post every day and hivebuzz also encourage me by sending messages of achievement to me, this keeps me going and believe that I will make it on hive.

vlad-bagacian-d1eaoAabeXs-unsplash.jpg
Source

I know I am not where I want to be on Hive but I am grateful I am not where I used to be, seeing my HP grow to that level within a year is one of my biggest achievements, I worked so hard this year and I know it is better than last year, my hive journey has been a blessing and will always be a blessing, also investing in tokens has encouraged me that I can never neglect Hive, Hive is a wonderful place you can be and it has helped me in establishing myself, I now have the mindset of investing more and more on Hive because it isn't a failed project.

This is my response to #indiaUnited community prompt. If you wish to join this contest then click on this Link

20231004_082714_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments