My First Money-Making Experience: A Journey to Financial Responsibility

Hello everyone it is my pleasure to part space in this week's contest . I will be sharing my first money making experience. Just when I was this prompt I had to sit back and reflect on how I started, remembering those days I can't help but smile, looking at them and fast forward to now I can see the significant difference.

image.pngsource

My first job as a receptionist in an office of an engineer, my work was just simple, open the place and attend to the visitor who can to do business, the job offered my not just money but also added an impact value to my life, the job gave me exposure to financial management and the importance of managing my earnings wisely.

After my secondary while I was waiting and preparing for university, a friend of my dad offered me a job to become his receptionist accepted the offer because I was just at home doing nothing. My first day at work was a funny experience, I was so nervous, I had to put on one of my best outfits in order to give a good impression. My job was to answer the phone calls and attend to people. That was my first time handling such responsibility. It was a challenging role, but I was determined to learn and grow.

Now let's move to the end of the month which is paycheck, it was my first experience receiving money for what I did, all my life I have been receiving money from my parents not because I did anything but just a dash, this one was different, although the money was not that Big but It was a moderate amount, it was a fortune to me, for the very first time. I remember feeling a sense of pride and accomplishment, knowing that I had earned every single naira.

After my pay, I started buying things for myself, that was how I realized that life os no what I thought it was, I had to be mindful in how i spend the money not just for anything but my basic needs over my want, it was then my choice of things in life began to take shape, i no longer desire things i don't have needs for because i saw how hard it is to earn money. I started creating a budget, which helped me track my expenses and make sure I wasn't overspending.

My experience as a receptionist taught me valuable lessons about financial responsibility. I learned how to a good
Create a budget which prioritize my needs over my want and track my expenses
Prioritize my needs over my wants has helped me save for the future and also manage my time effectively

This is in response to the indiaunited weekly contest here is the link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency