The Journey

It's so fascinating getting to talk, rather share my own side of the story how I joined this amazing platform known as "Hive". And so that faithful day, my mum came back from the shop after a very stressful day and when she's well sited we began to have our little cheap chat as usual before bedtime afterwards she mentioned hive to me. How did she know about the blockchain? my aunt who's daughter is my big cousin is a blogger her on chain so she mentioned it to my mom. My mom then said I should reach out to my cousin sis of which I never paid any interest the moment I heard it was an online stuff. Well you can't practically blame me knowing fully well how most of the online platforms are only out to scam people of which I wasn't ready to fall victim again.

The first, second and third month passed after that day of the discussion with my mom and for the second time in three months mom mentioned hive again. My reply was just a simple big "No" again without even giving it a trial to know how things works to crown it all, I rather use any money for online investments and spend lavishly.

And then again two months passed But for the third time I would hear about the blockchain my onboarder personally called herself; in my own words I literally told her I don't believe any online platforms and wasn't ready to waste my time neither invest in one. She simply laughed and assured me hive is much more different from the rest and she can testify to that. It was too good to believe but this time around I was willing to give it a try....i mean there's no harm in trying although still very much in disbelief something like this exists.

Time was created via Whatsapp and then the journey began. I had to first go through a theory lecture for a day before moving forward to create an account. After creating an account it took about three months before making my introduction post but I did it and here we are today still thriving in few days it would be my 10th month here and 7th months of posting. Lastly, I wished I had concur earlier because hive has been the best thing that has happened to me of which I am indeed grateful. 😍


Image 1
Image 2



So this write up was inspired by indiaunited community and to participate do well to click on contest announcement


Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments