My all time favourite INDIAN festival. "NAVRATRI"

Namaste everyone!

Here we go today with another blog, and in today's blog I just want to share something very different to my hive friends. As everyone knows that INDIA have lot and lot of festivals, but many of them don't know how we are celebrating. So in my today's blog I will share how we celebrate the festival together and enjoy spreading a lot and lot of happiness. Firstly let me share you about the festival details. The name of the festival is *NAVRATRI. The meaning behind this is *NAV:- means 9days and RATRI:- means Dance (which we call as garba).

So the festival is celebrate for the 9 days and these days are like best days of the year for everyone who love to play this festival. These festival was from 3rd OCTOBER to 12th OCTOBER and these days are just crazy for me. Now let me show you how we celebrate the festival wearing the traditional dress and how we play garba at different places. Just let me give you a small introduction for that. As the festival is long so every single day we just go to different places to play the garba. So I am sharing the best place where I have gone with my friends.

On the first day I went to a DOME name as "YASHVI". It was very big and we need to take passes to go inside. There are various section just like a level GOLD, VIP, VVIP etc and many more. So we just buy the pass and go inside anyhow there certain type band which you have to wear as a pass(ticket) to go inside. Without that you can't go. So anyhow we just entered into the dome.

As we enter into the dome thousands of people were already doing garba on the live music concert. And we were around 10 to 12 friends and we all were very extreme excited to do garba. (Now many as I have used the word "GARBA" many times people might have the question what does it mean and how we do it, So now let me explain you this in detail:- There are some certain steps we called them as 10,12,22 and 32etc there are many more. But we do only 32number step because it is very common big and easy to do. We all have to do same steps at a time by making a circle) this is called as garba and you have to learn this from someone or you have to go classes for that. And the good part is that we start playing by 11:00 P.M at night till 3:00 A.M in the middle of night.

And we just love to play on the GUJARATI music while doing garba in traditional dress with each other. It's just an amazing feeling and now these nights are over we just need to wait again for the next year. And after doing the garba we all are hungry so we just go out and eat some street food or anything which is available to eat. We have also clicked many photo I would love to share with you guys as we all are in traditional dress.


THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG.
IF YOU LOVE MY BLOG READING THAN PLEASE FOLLOW MY BLOG ACCOUNT FOR MORE CONTENT LIKE THIS@chinay04

NOTE:-

  • ALL THE CONTENT IS MINE.
  • PICTURE IS BEEN TAKEN FROM MY PHONE.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center