I Had My First Smartphone At Eight.

The Indiaunited contest made me remember my childhood days especially when my dad got me a new phone. I was still very young then but I really felt good about the fact that I was very young and I had a phone. It almost made me lose focus on my education but my dad was able to get me back on track but that was with full force.
I’d like to share with you how I got my new phone, the reason why I got it and my experience with it.

My First Smartphone

I am the first child of my parents and I’m not from a very rich home. Well, we’re doing very well and can afford the basic things of life. Being the first child of my parents, I was always looking after my younger ones.
My parents were very busy and usually get home very late at night because of their work and we have to feed.
My house was very far from schools and it was about twenty minutes journey. My younger siblings and I usually board buses to school to and fro everyday. It was very risky because our parents sometimes don’t even know the time we usually get home.


Source

My parents thought of that and also because the rate of kidnap was high in Lagos then and they chose to get me a new phone. It was a Glo smartphone. The aim was not to make me playful or something. The basic thing was for my parents to be able to reach me.
The phone served that purpose but at the same time, I used it to the fullest.

How was my experience with the phone?

I had a good experience with the phone. It was a very good phone and I could even surf the net even though the network was usually slow. I usually have some fights with my siblings too because I owned the main phone and I didn’t like it sometimes when they press it and I want to make use of it.

I find out where the game application was and I played to the fullest. It almost affected my education and when my parents realized that I was being too playful and was getting worse in my academics, they decided to seize the phone.


Source

Unfortunately, I never had the phone back because my mum lost her phone and she didn’t have the money to get a new one so she began to make use of mine.
That’s all about my first phone and I’m never going to forget the experience.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment