Ahmed stepping into the hive platform.

Hello everyone

I hope you all are doing fine. There are many contests running on hive each week and i am always in the search of some with a thought provoking title. This time i am here with this new edition of contest held by Indiaunited community. They have asked us to tell the story of how our journey began on hive. I have discussed it several times but never explained it, so this might be the right time to do it.




My own image

I was in the first semester of my university life and i was really happy with no tension of monthly budget. As the life progressed, my monthly expenses started to increase while the budget remained same. I didn't want to disturb my parents for the money so i decided to do something by myself and make some money to aid myself with the monthly expenses.

First attempt

I remember when i tried to create a Facebook page and uploaded the movie clips because i have seen many pages uploading a movie clip and getting millions of views. Soon i realised i am so late to do this and the competition on Facebook is really high these days. The same thing i tried with YouTube but the results were same. A lot of patience is required to make your first dollar from Facebook or YouTube unless you are celebrity like Ronaldo.

Second attempt

When i felt disappointed from fb and YT response, i decided to turn to Fiver. Creating a gig on fiver was really easy and i thought so will be getting your first order but the only order i got was from no-one. Then someone told me that you won't get your first order until you get some experience or some orders in your history. I thought how will it be possible when no-one wants to gimme the first order. Ultimately, i was disappointed once again.

The day i joined hive

One day when i was going towards my department from the hostel, i saw @tahastories1 standing with someone telling them about a platform where they earn by themselves. I noticed it and silently continued my way towards the classroom. When taha came to the classroom, i asked him about the platform and he gladly told me. Although he was also a newbie on hive at that time but still he helped me with everything he was capable of.

Taha helped me install ecency (the only frontend he was aware of at that time). He even said that we work on ecency, later we figured out that it's hive we work on and ecency is just a gateway to it.

I remember, i was really happy that day because now my hardwork will generate money. I know it was a bit difficult to take start on hive because of the trust issues if i am a scammer or not, if i am here to support hive or just take everything away. But, with the grace of Almighty, i am doing really well on hive these days.


Here comes a question in my mind, if any experienced person is reading this post, If i am setting my posts payout 50% power up and 50% to the HBD, am i supporting hive or i have to do a separate power up from that 50% which i take in HBD to prove my loyalty?


Because not everyone is a millionaire on hive and some have to aid their student life expenses with little money coming from hive.



Well, that's all from my side.

      GOODLUCK AND BEST WISHES 👌



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments